Coaching Team

David Cousins

David Cousins

Assistant Head Coach

David is a senior swimming coach and our Assistant Head Coach.
His main coach responsibility is for the Bronze squads as well as working with Josh to oversee other groups and coaches in his capacity as Assistant Head Coach.

Email David at david.cousins@bristolpenguins.com

John Ferguson

Swimming Coach

John Ferguson is a swimming coach and swimming teacher who swam competitively for many years.

His main responsibility is for the Silver Squad and the Masters Squad.

Email John at
John.ferguson@bristolpenguins.com

Ekaterina Filatova

Swimming Coach

Kirsty Height

Assistant Coach

Kirsty is an assistant swimming coach and swimming teacher who supports the coaching of a variety of groups.

Email Kirsty at
Kirsty.height@bristolpenguins.com

John-Paul Holmes

John-Paul Holmes

Swimming Coach

John-Paul Holmes is a swimming coach and swimming teacher.
His main responsibility is for the Development Squads and overseeing the Club Pathway and teaches for Clifton College Swim Academy as part of our partnership with the college.

Email John-Paul at
John-paul.holmes@bristolpenguins.com

Joel Howard

Assistant Coach

Joel is an assistant swimming coach and swimming teacher who supports the coaching of a variety of groups.

Email Joel at joel.howard@bristolpenguins.com

Josh Jobbins

Head Coach

Josh is a senior swimming coach and our Head Coach.
His main coach responsibility is for Gold and Gold + squads and provides coaching for Badminton School as part of our partnership with the school. As Head Coach, Josh oversees all the groups and coaches.

Email Josh at josh.jobbins@bristolpenguins.com

Roxanne Powe

Swimming Coach

Email Roxanne at
roxanne.powe@bristolpenguins.com

Jason Silcox

Senior Swimming Coach

Jason works with Josh to coach the Gold and Gold + squads.

Email Jason at jason.silcox@bristolpenguins.com

Scott Tanner

Scott Tanner

Swimming Coach

Scott Tanner is swimming coach and swimming teacher who coaches the swim academy and club pathway groups. He works with the committee to provide administration in his capacity as operations manager.

Email Scott at scott.tanner@bristolpenguins.com

Other volunteer swimming teachers, coaches and poolside helpers

Ben Mullen

Sue Rees

Clair Silcocks

Vashti Wyatt

Lucy Hill

Helen Giles

Kim Greening

Polly Mullen

Alex Clifford

Chris Adamska

Young Volunteers

We have a number of young volunteers who help support the club.  They do a variety of different roles and can work with us to become swim coaches and teachers once they are 16.

Committee

Ben Mullen

Chair, swimming teacher and coach

Ben has been helping out at Penguins for over 10 years. He is an enthusiastic and inspiring coach and teacher and is always looking at ways to improve Penguins further. Ben can be found at most galas and at poolside much of the week teaching at the Swim Academy or coaching the older swimmers.

Email Ben at ben.mullen@bristolpenguins.com

Polly Mullen

Swim Academy Coordinator, membership coordinator, finance support and swimming teacher and coach

Polly enjoys teaching the young swimmers in the Swim Academy and watching them grow into competent swimmers and move on into the main squads.

Email Polly at polly.mullen@bristolpenguins.com

Sue Rees

Life President, Swim England membership Coordinator, swimming teacher and coach

Many people will not know the volume of work Sue does at Penguins, but she does much behind scenes as well as coach the squads at Henbury. Sue attends most galas and either helps out on the desk or officiates. The club championships have also been organised by Sue for many years.

Email Sue at sue.rees@bristolpenguins.com

Scott Tanner

Scott Tanner

Coach and committee member

Scott has been swimming with Penguins for many years and is a vital part of the coaching team, committee and masters squad.

Email Scott at scott.tanner@bristolpenguins.com

Helen

Helen Giles

Vice Chair, treasurer, swimming teacher and coach

Helen’s children both swum with Penguins and Helen has been helping out with the club for many years. A committed volunter, Helen has several committee roles as well as teaching at the Swim Academy and coaching at Easton.

Email Helen at helen.giles@bristolpenguins.com

jeremy

Jeremy Dudley

President, Open meet coordinator,

As a pivotal member of the team, Jeremy’s hard work behind the scenes gives the opportunity for swimmers to compete in galas and many other things.

Email Jeremy at jeremy.dudley@bristolpenguins.com

Ellie Bourdeaux

Welfare Officer

Email Ellie at ellie.bourdeaux@bristolpenguins.com

Vashti Wyatt

Secretary

Email Vashti at vashti.wyatt@bristolpenguins.com

Andrew Brown

Vice Chair

Email Andrew at andrew.brown@bristolpenguins.com

Scott Tanner

Scott Tanner

Competition Secretary

Email Scott at scott.tanner@bristolpenguins.com

Lucy Hill

Competition Secretary

Email Lucy at lucy.hill@bristolpenguins.com

Lee Denyer

Kit

Email Lee at lee.denyer@bristolpenguins.com

Gemma Wozniak

Social Secretary

Email Gemma at gemma.wozniak@bristolpenguins.com

Simon Parker

Social Media

Email Simon at simon.parker@bristolpenguins.com

Deanne Fitzpatrick

Disability Swimming Coordinator