Coaching Team

Josh Jobbins

Head Coach

Josh is a senior swimming coach and our head coach.
His main coach responsibility is for Gold and Gold + squads and provides coaching for Badminton School as part of our partnership with the school. As head coach, Josh oversees all the groups and coaches.

Email Josh at josh.jobbins@bristolpenguins.com

David Cousins

David Cousins

Assistant Head Coach

David is a senior swimming coach and assistant head coach.
His main coach responsibility is for the Bronze squads as well as working with Josh to oversee other groups and coaches in his capacity as assistant head coach.

Email David at david.cousins@bristolpenguins.com

Jason Silcox

Senior Coach

Jason is a senior coach and supports the club as a volunteer.
He works with Josh to coach Gold and Gold + squads.

Email Jason at jason.silcox@bristolpenguins.com

John-Paul Holmes

John-Paul Holmes

Assistant Coach

John-Paul Holmes is an assistant swimming coach and swimming teacher who is currently completing his swimming coach award.
His main responsibility is for the Development Squads and overseeing the Club Pathway and teaches for Clifton College Swim Academy as part of our partnership with the college.

Email John-Paul at
John-paul.holmes@bristolpenguins.com

John Ferguson

Assistant Coach

John Ferguson is an assistant swimming coach and swimming teacher who is currently completing his swimming coach award.

His main responsibility is for the Silver Squad and the Masters Squad.

Email John at
John.ferguson@bristolpenguins.com

Scott Tanner

Scott Tanner

Swimming Coach

Scott Tanner is swimming coach and swimming teacher who coaches the swim academy and club pathway groups. He works with the committee to provide administration in his capacity as operations manager.

Email Scott at scott.tanner@bristolpenguins.com

Kirsty Height

Assistant Coach

Kirsty is an assistant swimming coach and swimming teacher who supports the coaching of a variety of groups.

Email Kirsty at
Kirsty.height@bristolpenguins.com

Joel Howard

Assistant Coach

Joel is an assistant swimming coach and swimming teacher who supports the coaching of a variety of groups.

Email Joel at joel.howard@bristolpenguins.com

Other volunteer swimming teachers, coaches and poolside helpers

Ben Mullen

Sue Rees

Clair Silcocks

Vashti Wyatt

Daniel Kolar

Lucy Hill

Helen Giles

Kim Greening

Polly Mullen

Alex Clifford

Chris Adamska

Young Volunteers

Nora Gorst

Daniel Alexander

Phoebe Baggaley-Mott

Committee

Ben Mullen

Chair, swimming teacher and coach

Ben has been helping out at Penguins for over 10 years. He is an enthusiastic and inspiring coach and teacher and is always looking at ways to improve Penguins further. Ben can be found at most galas and at poolside much of the week teaching at the Swim Academy or coaching the older swimmers.

Email Ben at ben.mullen@bristolpenguins.com

Polly Mullen

Swim Academy Coordinator, membership coordinator, financeĀ support and swimming teacher and coach

Polly enjoys teaching the young swimmers in the Swim Academy and watching them grow into competent swimmers and move on into the main squads.

Email Polly at polly.mullen@bristolpenguins.com

Sue Rees

Life President, Swim England membership Coordinator, swimming teacher and coach

Many people will not know the volume of work Sue does at Penguins, but she does much behind scenes as well as coach the squads at Henbury. Sue attends most galas and either helps out on the desk or officiates. The club championships have also been organised by Sue for many years.

Email Sue at sue.rees@bristolpenguins.com

Scott Tanner

Scott Tanner

Coach and committee member

Scott has been swimming with Penguins for many years and is a vital part of the coaching team, committee and masters squad.

Email Scott at scott.tanner@bristolpenguins.com

Helen Giles

Vice Chair, treasurer, swimming teacher and coach

Helen’s children both swum with Penguins and Helen has been helping out with the club for many years. A committed volunter, Helen has several committee roles as well as teaching at the Swim Academy and coaching at Easton.

Email Helen at helen.giles@bristolpenguins.com

jeremy

Jeremy Dudley

President, Open meet coordinator,

As a pivotal member of the team, Jeremy’s hard work behind the scenes gives the opportunity for swimmers to compete in galas and many other things.

Email Jeremy at jeremy.dudley@bristolpenguins.com