Holiday Dates

Swim Academy and Main Squads

2018-2019 Season

  • 20th August – pre season training starts for some squads.
  • Tuesday 28th – Friday 31st August – Penguins swim camp.
  • Sunday 2nd September all restart for the new season of swimming.
  • Friday 21st December 2018 splash night at Easton, 7pm-9:15pm.
  • Saturday 22nd December 2018 – start of Christmas holidays. No training for most squads, any holiday training will be published for relevant squads.
  • All restart on Thursday 3rd January 2019.
  • Last session before Easter on Thursday 18th April and restart on Tuesday 23rd April. Please note, during the Easter holiday we will have a reduced swimming timetable.
  • Last session before the Summer holidays is a splash night at Easton LC on Sunday 28th July.

2019-2020 season

please note, during school holidays, there may be reduced training schedules. These will be published and sent out.

  • 19th August 2019 – pre season training starts for some squads.
  • Sunday 1st September 2019 all restart for the new season of swimming.
  • Friday 20th December 2019 splash night at Easton, 7pm-9:15pm.
  • Saturday 21st December 2019 – start of Christmas holidays. No training for most squads, any holiday training will be published for relevant squads.
  • All restart on Friday 3rd January 2020.
  • Last session before Easter on Tuesday 7th April and restart on Wednesday 25th  April.
  • Monday 4th May 2020 – bank holiday so no swimming as the pools are shut.
  • Monday 25th May 2020 – bank holiday so no swimming as the pools are shut.
  • Last session before the summer holidays is a splash night at Easton LC on Sunday 26th July 2020